L.A. concession (2006)

AOR (MTM Music, )

After having recorded a couple of solo albums and having produced some French and American artists, Frédéric Slama decided to start a "one man band". This marked the birth of his project AOR, always using the cream of US session players. In 2000, the first album L.A. concession was released and gave Frédéric big respect in the Westcoast / AOR music scene. The second album Next stop L.A. was released one year later. It was in 2002 that Frédéric Slama released his third album L.A. reflection, which was considered to be the best Westcoast CD of the year by many journalists and fans. In 2003, Frédéric Slama returned with Dreaming of L.A. and in 2004, Frédéric released Nothing but the best, a compilation album featuring the best songs from his previous CD's with unreleased tracks. AOR was back again in 2006 on MTM with a new cd called L.A. attraction featuring as always the cream of L.A session players. The current album L.A concession was actually released in 2000 as a strictly limited "private pressing" on CD-R only. when this album appeared on eBay, prices usually ranged around € 150,-. Finally, this extraordinary production is presented as an official release. The fully remastered CD now includes 4 previously unreleased bonus tracks.




  1. Never gonna let her go (Slama)
  2. On dangerous ground (Slama)
  3. Caught inside your heart (Slama)
  4. Worlds away (Slama)
  5. In my crystal ball (Slama)
  6. The way of the night (Slama)
  7. Leave her to heaven (Slama)
  8. Only in my dreams (Slama)
  9. From L.A. to Tokyo (Slama)
  10. Lost in your eyes (Slama)
  11. Don't let her go (Slama)
  12. Love has found its way (Slama)
  13. Can one of your kiss do all this? (Slama)
  14. Secrets on her heart (Slama)
  15. The spark of my soul (Slama)
  16. Never gonna let her go (Slama)


Lead vocals, guitars - David Chamberlin
Lead vocals - Doug St John, John Fluker, Kristoffer Lagerström
Guitars, keyboards- Frédéric Slama, Tommy Denander, Peter Hume
Guitars - Steve Lukather (1, 10, 16)
Guitars - Michael Landau, Peter Friestedt, Michael Thompson
Keyboards - David Diggs
Bass - Tony Franklin, Hussain Jiffry
Drums - Vinnie Colaiuta, Jeff Porcaro, Carlos Vega, Gregg Bissonette
Percussion - Lenny Castro
Saxophone - Tom Saviano, Dan Higgins
Backing vocals - Richard Page, Steve George

Steve Lukather Side Image

Tour dates

Visit the official TOTO website for current tour dates.

  1. 31Mar2023
    Tulsa United States
    BOK Center
  2. 01Apr2023
    Memphis United States
  3. 04Apr2023
    San Antonio United States
    AT&T Center
  4. 07Apr2023
    Springfield United States
    Great Southern Bank Arena
  5. 08Apr2023
    Wichita United States
    INTRUST Bank Arena

More tour dates »