Live for tomorrow (2007)

Mendoza, Marco (Frontiers Records, FR CD 341)

“Marco is the world’s greatest bass player and he's got the soul." - Ted Nugent

What do Al Jarreau, Ted Nugent, The Cranberries, Ozzy Osbourne, Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake, Blue Murder and Steve Lukather all have in common? The answer is: Marco Mendoza.

During his illustrious career, Marco has performed or recorded with all of these talented musicians and artists and became quickly one of the most in-demand session musicians of the LA music scene.

Though most often recognized for his jaw-dropping 6-string fretless bass chops, Marco is a master of the 4, 5 and 6-string fretted bass, too. But not only. In this debut solo album Marco shows his hidden vocal talent, which just needs to be heard to be believed!

Mixing different vocals styles from the bluesy David Coverdale and Paul Rodgers ranges to the Eric Martin-esque overtones, Mendoza shines as a singer that is able to deliver a passionate and strong performance in every song.

Live for tomorrow was mostly written and produced by Marco during the second half of 2006 and the beginning of 2007, together with former Mr. Big guitarist Richie Kotzen. Musically the record offers a sincere and down to earth sound reminiscing of classic Hard Rock (with hints to AC/DC, Mr Big, Damn Yankees etc.) with blues and melodic rock roots.


  1. Not for me (Mendoza)
  2. Live for tomorrow (Mendoza, Cloud)
  3. Lettin' go (Mendoza, Kotzen)
  4. Look out for the boys (Mendoza, Clause, Vincent, Cloud)
  5. I want you (Mendoza, Kotzen)
  6. Your touch (Mendoza, Kotzen)
  7. Let the sun shine (Mendoza, Kotzen)
  8. You got me (Mendoza)
  9. In my face (Mendoza, Kotzen)
  10. Broken (Mendoza, Kotzen)
  11. Still in me (Mendoza)
  12. Dance with me (Mendoza)


Marco Mendoza - bass, vocals
Steve Lukather - guitars (2)
Tommy Aldridge - drums
Ritchie Kotzen - guitars, vocals
Brian Tichy - drums
Ted Nugent - guitars
Doug Aldrich - guitars