Old is new (2019)

Toto (Legacy Recordings, )
Old is new Cover

The "Old Is New" album features ten tracks, seven are previously unreleased along with “Spanish Sea,” “Alone” and “Struck By Lighting” which are featured on the band’s most recent greatest hits collection "40 Trips Around The Sun".
One of the new tracks on Old Is New is “Devil’s Tower”.
Toto: “We originally recorded this track with Mike and Jeff Porcaro back in 1981 during the sessions for TOTO IV. We never recorded a lead vocal or had lyrics for this one, so Joseph finished it up for us recently.”

"Old is New" is part of the "All In" box. This Toto definitive, limited edition box set features the following (Sony era) TOTO albums on seventeen LP’s and thirteen CD’s:

Toto, Hydra, Turn Back, IV, Isolation, Fahrenheit, The Seventh One, Kingdom Of Desire (Double LP set), Tambu (Double LP set), Mindfields (Double LP set), Toto XX (Double LP set). Two Blu-Ray’s are also included: Toto IV in 5.1 surround sound along with a Live in Paris 1990 Concert.
The set also includes a previously unreleased Live In Tokyo EP from their 1980 tour.


1. Alone (Lukather/Paich/Porcaro/Williams)
2. Devil's Tower (Lukather/Paich/Porcaro/Williams)
3. Fearful Heart (Lukather/Paich/Porcaro/Williams)
4. Spanish Sea (Lukather/Paich/Porcaro/Williams)
5. In A Little While (Paich/Porcaro)
6. Chelsea (Lukather/Paich/Porcaro/Williams)
7. Chase The Rain (Lukather/Paich/Porcaro/Williams)
8. Oh Why (Paich)
9. Struck by Lightning (Lukather/Paich/Porcaro/Williams)
10. What So Not & TOTO feat. SKRILLEX - We'll Keep On Running


Steve Lukather - guitars, bass, vocals
David Paich - keyboards
Steve Porcaro - keyboards
Joseph Williams - lead vocals
Vinnie Colaiuta - drums
Jeff Porcaro - drums (4, 2)
Mike Porcaro - bass (4, 2)
Lenny Castro - percussion

Produced by Toto
Supervising Producer : Joseph Williams
Re-mastering: Elliot Scheiner

Steve Lukather Side Image

Tour dates

Visit the official TOTO website for current tour dates.

  1. 04Feb2023
    Allentown United States
    PPL Center
  2. 05Feb2023
    Charlottesville United States
    John Paul Jones Arena
  3. 08Feb2023
    Savannah United States
    EnMarket Arena
  4. 10Feb2023
    Columbia United States
    Colonial Life Arena
  5. 11Feb2023
    Greensboro United States
    Greensboro Coliseum

More tour dates »