David Paich, Steve Lukather, Jeff Porcaro (In memoriam), Steve Porcaro, Mike Porcaro and David Hungate will partake in the induction on October 12, 2009 at the Musicians Hall Of Fame in Nashville. Other nominees this year include Chet Atkins, Charlie Daniels, Billy Cox, Victor Feldman, Fred Foster and Paul Riser. Previous inductees include The Funk Bros, The Wrecking Crew, Booker T and the MG's, The Memphis Boys and Al Kooper.

This is a great honor for the founding musicians of Toto, selected by the Musicians Hall Of Fame, who have performed, recorded and written some of the greatest songs in so many musical genres. The founding musicians of Toto are well respected by so many of their great fans and many national recording artists in the USA and all around the world.

Steve Lukather: "90,000 musicians-producers and songwriters voted for us to get this award. What an honor! This one is for the session guys, some of which were artists too, but for the guys that people don't realize actually made the records and rarely get any credit for it by the masses or critics. This was for what we did between 1977-1984 and that was for the ton of hit records we played on, wrote, produced or arranged for others as well as for Toto."